Lake County Historical Society

122 LeDuke Street

Tiptonville, TN    38079


President: M.D. Kirkpatrick

1st Vice Pres:  Marsha P. Mills

2nd Vice Pres: Amy D. Baltezoe

Secretary: Isabelle R. Algee

Treasurer: Arline E. Orr

Parliamentarian - Catherine P. LeDuke

WebSite & Publication Chairman - Leslie Moore



Bettie W. Sumara

Orchanon B. Kirkpatrick

J. C. Williams

The Lake County Historical Society has been instrumental  in many, many projects in Lake County, including development of the Carl Perkins Museum, building of the Island #10 monument, the four year project of the publishing of the World War II Veterans Book, and many more.    They will also be taking an active part in the establishment of the Emmet Lewis Historical Museum that will be housed in the former Fire Station that is attached to the Tiptonville City Hall.

The Historical Society meets the second Sunday of every month at the Tiptonville City Hall at 2 PM.    Membership in the society is $10 per year.  Further information may be obtained from:

Mrs. Arline Orr
405 Moss Street
Tiptonville, TN    38079

(Please mention you found this information on the Internet)                    


Copyright 1998-2004
Leslie F. Moore

This page was last edited